Citadel Logo
Department of Mathematics
and Computer Science
   
Home

Academic
Programs


Courses

Student
Links


Faculty
Links


Department
Directory


Department
News


Search

Citadel
Home




Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

Faculty/Staff Directory


Permanent Faculty
Name and Degree Faculty Rank, Phone, & Email Areas of Expertise
Breeanne A. Baker
Ph.D.
Lehigh University
Assistant Professor
843-953-7896
Email:  bab207@lehigh.edu
Graph Theory,
Combinatorics
Shankar Banik
Ph.D.
Univeristy of Oklahoma
Associate Professor
843-953-5039
Email:  shankar.banik@citadel.edu
Computer Networks, Multimedia
and Mobile Systems
Mei-Qin Chen
Ph.D.
Univeristy of Illinois
Professor and Head
843-953-7882
Email:  mei.chen@citadel.edu
Numerical Optimization,
Numerical Linear Algebra
Stephen D. Cotter
M.A.T., The Citadel;
US Army War College
Instructor
843-953-5035
Email:  steve.cotter@citadel.edu
Mathematics Education
Rigoberto Flórez
Ph.D.
State University of New York
at Binghamton
Assistant Professor
843-953-5034
Email:  rflorez1@citadel.edu
Graph Theory,
Combinatorics
Charles W. Groetsch
Ph.D.
Louisiana State University
Distinguished Professor
843-953-5036
Email:  charles.groetsch@citadel.edu
Inverse Problems,
Integral Equations,
Approximation Theory
Deepti Joshi
Ph.D.
University of Nebraska
Assistant Professor
843-953-7895
Email:  djoshi@citadel.edu
Database Systems,
Data Mining
Aquila R. Lipscomb
Ph.D.
Medical University of South Carolina
Assistant Professor
843-953-6983
Email:  aquila.lipscomb@citadel.edu
Statistics
Isaac S. Metts, Jr.
Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University
Professor
843-953-5042
Email:  spike.metts@citadel.edu
Numerical Analysis
John I. Moore, Jr.
Ph.D.
University of South Carolina
Professor
843-953-7883
Email:  john.moore@citadel.edu
Graph Theory, Compilers,
Internet/Mobile Applications,
E-Commerce
Antara Mukherjee
Ph.D.
University of Oklahoma
Assistant Professor
843-953-7389
Email:  antara.mukherjee@citadel.edu
Geometric Group Theory
George L. Rudolph
Ph.D.
Brigham Young University
Associate Professor Professor
843-953-5032
Email:  george.rudolph@citadel.edu
Neural Networks, A.I. Robotics,
Software Engineering
David A. Trautman
Ph.D.
University of Missouri
Professor
843-953-5043
Email:  david.trautman@citadel.edu
Analysis
Michael P. Verdicchio
Ph.D.
Arizona State University
Assistant Professor
843-953-6987
Email:  mv@citadel.edu
Computational Systems Biology,
Bioinformatics
Todd C. Wittman
Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
Assistant Professor
843-953-5037
Email:  twittman@citadel.edu
Image Processing
Li Zhang
Ph.D.
University of Iowa
Associate Professor
843-953-5033
Email:  li.zhang@citadel.edu
Operations Research,
Complexity of Algorithms

 

Adjunct Faculty
Name and Degree Phone & Email Areas of Expertise
Tyrone D. Dash
M.S.
Medical University of South Carolina
843-953-6983
Email:  tyrone.dash@citadel.edu
Computer Applications,
Statistics
Project Management
James K. Gannon
M.A.
New Jersey City University
843-953-6983
Email:  jgannon@citadel.edu
Mathematics Education
Sherry I. Livingston
M.A.
Western Michigan University
843-953-6983
Email:  sherry.livingston@citadel.edu
Mathematical Modeling,
Statistics, Geometry
Ian G. Morton
M.A.Ed.
The Citadel
843-953-6983
Email:  imorton@citadel.edu
Mathematics Education
Aspen Olmsted
M.S.
College of Charleston
843-953-5207, 843-628-6796
Email:  olmsteda1@citadel.edu
Database Systems,
Application Software Development
Richard Nelson
M.S.
Western Michigan University
843-953-2232
Email:  richard.nelson@citadel.edu
Database Systems,
Project Management
Jeffrey W. Ragan
M.A.T.
The Citadel
843-953-5315
Email:  jeff.ragan@citadel.edu
Mathematics Education

 

Emeriti Faculty
Name and Degree Faculty Rank & Email Areas of Expertise
Charles E. Cleaver
Ph.D.
University of Kentucky
Professor Emeritus
Email:  c.cleaver@att.net
Functional Analysis
Stephen D. Comer
Ph.D.
University of Colorado
Professor Emeritus
Email:  steve.comer@citadel.edu
Universal Algebra, Lattice Theory,
Logic, Geometry, Applications of
Spreadsheets to Mathematics
William A. Denig
Ph.D.
Ohio State University
Associate Professor Emeritus
Email:  william_denig@bellsouth.net
Programming Languages,
Computer Networks
Margaret A. Francel
Ph.D.
Emory University
Professor Emeritus
Email:  margaret.francel@citadel.edu
Software Engineering,
Design Theory
Peter Greim
Dr.rer.nat., Dr.habil.
Freie Universität Berlin
Professor Emeritus
Email:  peter.greim@citadel.edu
Functional Analysis
Spencer P. Hurd
Ph.D.
University of Georgia
Professor Emeritus
Email:  spencerhurd@yahoo.com
Lattice-Ordered Groups,
Combinatorial Designs
Jean-Marie P. Pages
Ph.D.
University of Alabama
Associate Professor Emeritus
Email:  jean-marie.pages@citadel.edu
Mathematical Modeling
M. Ishaq Zahid
Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh
Associate Professor Emeritus
Email:  zahidi@citadel.edu
Databases, Artificial Intelligence

 

Staff
Name  Position, Phone, & Email
Margaret G. Gannon Administrative Assistant
843-953-5048
Email:  mgannon@citadel.edu